Skip to main content

Find out who blocked you on Facebook

You wake up one day to discover that the person you have been communicating with on Facebook is no longer there and you are wondering why. You try searching for his or her profile on Facebook and you find out that you are shooting blanks. You can't even send messages either.

To find out if someone has blocked you, try to find his or her name on Facebook. If you can't find the profile even after trying to search by name, then there is something wrong. Next thing to do is try to search the name through mutual friends, i.e, visiting the friends list of your mutual friends on Facebook. If you still can't find the person, this could probably be due to three reasons: You have been blocked, or The profile has been deleted by the person, or Your friend's account has been disabled either by him directly or by Facebook for violating their standards. If you suspect that its the first reason, then continue reading to find  out if you have been blocked by the Facebook user.


Facebook

FIRST STEP: 

If you have an open or existing conversation with the person then you can check through your messages. If you two have been chatting, look for them from the messages page and expand the conversation. The photo of the Facebook User will definitely show the default Facebook image (the white outline of a person on a blue background), but what should capture your attention is the name. If the name of the person is in black, in bold and you can't click on it to visit the profile, then certainly, the person has blocked you on Facebook.


How Do I Delete Messages Or A Conversation On Facebook

SECOND STEP:

Another way to find out if you've been blocked on Facebook is to open the conversation you've had with your friend and try to report it as spam. Re-open the message page and the conversation with the Facebook user. From the menu at the top right of the pop-up screens, tap on “Actions” choose “Report spam or abuse”.  From the new window that opens, choose “Report one or more participants in the conversation for harassment or threats, or to have a compromised account.” and click on ''OK''. If the next window reads “Operation prohibited” to the right of the name of the friend it means that they have blocked you.

THIRD STEP:

This third and last step is the simplest and by far the easiest method. You can ask a mutual friend to view the profile of the friend who you think has blocked you, if he or she can access or view the said profile, then you have most certainly been blocked.

FINAL WORDS

If after employing these tricks, you discovered that a friend has blocked or removed you from his or her friend's list, please don't worry or feel irritated. Take it that things that were not not meant to be will not be. Don't beat up yourself over it. If that person has decided to block you, he or she will have reasons for doing so and you should not allow it to interfere with or affect your friendship in real life. Facebook is just a social network, a virtual place to stay in touch, do not let Facebook ruin a friendship or a relationship.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

Delete My Facebook Account Permanently Right Now #DeleteFacebook

Delete My Facebook Account Permanently Right Now: Facebook is the most popular and largest social media network sites that are being used very often to communicate, chat and build brands. However, you may want to close your FB account permanently but you don't know how. This post will help you figure out how to completely remove your profile from Facebook... be it a new or old Facebook account.. Let's get started... Don’t know how to delete the Facebook account? Follow steps to delete your account permanently. Steps to delete facebook account permanently Step 1: Generate a random new password. This will help you to forget your Facebook account password and it will boost your account deletion even more. Step 2: Change your facebook password 1. Go to settings and privacy 2. Select: – security and login 3. Select: – Change password Put your new password as generated above in step: 1 NOW DELETE YOU FACEBOOK ACCOUNT Step 3: Click on given link ...