Skip to main content

How to delete a message on Facebook before someone reads it

Have you ever sent a message on Facebook in an error, maybe you sent it to the wrong user? How can you delete a message on Facebook before a recipient reads it?

how to delete a message on Facebook before someone reads it

Facebook messenger may soon let you undo sent messages that you accidentally sent. Perhaps, you sent the message out of annoyance and later regret it.
For now, Facebook only allows you to delete sent messages from your messenger but will deliver the copy you previously sent to the recipient.

Maybe a time will come when FB users can undo sent messages just like we have in Gmail, WhatsApp and host of other services.

What should I do to resolve the issue.


Depending on the situation which you sent the message, you can still write an apology to the recipient and tell them you didn't mean to respond that way. Hopefully, they will understand that it's human tendency to react when they are unhappy with a particular issue.

N/B: How to delete all Facebook messages at once.

Conclusion:

Facebook is fun place to hang out especially with those we love, but sometimes we default each other and the best is to look for a polite way to ask for forgiveness.
We are hoping that one day, Facebook will come up with a feature that enables us to undo messages we sent out of annoyance and anger.

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

How to delete faceɓook account permanently

Have you been thinking of how to delete your FaceÉ“ook account permanently? well, this latest Facebook article will be helpful enough to show you what to do in order to remove your account permanently from Facebook forever. Facebook is a distraction to an extent especially if you don't know how to turn off annoying Facebook notifications If you have turn off all notifications including Facebook group notifications , then you should consider temporarily deactivating Facebook to avoid the distractions. However, if you are totally fade up with Facebook, then you should consider to permanently delete your Facebook account . How to Delete Facebook Facebook Temporarily Go to facebook.com Log into your account details Click on the arrow pointing down from the top corner of your home page Select the ‘settings’ option Next, Select ‘security’ option Select ‘deactivate account’ Follow on-screen instructions to complete the steps You can delete your Facebook account...