I want to Delete Facebook account temporarily or permanently: Are you confused between deleting your Facebook account temporarily or permanently? You need to first of all be able to differentiate between the two. Bear it in mind that Deleting it Temporarily means DEACTIVATION while Deleting it Permanently means DELETION. So, let's differentiate between the two: See also: How to change birthday date on Facebook If you choose to delete your Facebook account temporarily or deactivate your account: You can reactivate whenever you want. People can't see your Timeline or search for you. Some info may remain visible (example: messages you sent). If you choose to delete your Facebook account permanently or delete your account: You can't regain access once it's deleted. Deletion may be delayed a few days after it's requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time. I...