Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts with the label Disable

How to Disable FB Account

How to Disable FB Account: Do you need a short break from Facebook or you are afraid if you fully delete your Facebook account, you will lose access to several useful resources and activities of the past,   well the best option in this situation is to simply deactivate your Facebook account. Detailed guide to deactivate Facebook are listed below: How to Disable FB Account To deactivate Facebook, follow the steps listed below: Step 1: Login to your Facebook account from the Facebook login page Step 2: Now click on the down arrow symbol present at the top right corner of the main window. Step 3 A drop-down menu list will appear. There you can see several alternatives to choose from such as create page, develop a team, activity log, news-feed choices, logout Settings and even more. So, as we need to deactivate the account, merely select the Settings option. Step 4: The page will reroute to the Settings window, where you can change anything related to your account. Fr...

How to Disable Facebook Video Autoplay

How to Disable Facebook Video Autoplay: If you are a constant user of the Facebook platform, you would have discovered that Facebook's latest release has the video Autoplay feature that allows video Autoplay on Facebook. Although this is a cool feature which we ought to have guessed after reports came out about Facebook looking into video advertising since it goes hand in hand with the video autoplay function but when you consider how annoying it is when a video sound suddenly rings out from your phone simply because someone on your timeline uploads a video. In today's guide we will show you how to turn the Facebook Autoplay feature off, both on Facebook web site and on your Facebook app for smartphones. Facebook Video Autoplay Everyone cannot head in same direction regarding our views, so we expect some people to prefer this feature as they might find not having to push the play button on videos in order to watch them very useful, but that doesn't suggest that everyone wa...

How to Deactivate Instagram Account

How to Deactivate Instagram Account: Some find it hard to believe but it is actually possible to deactivate your Instagram account temporarily. Deactivating an Instagram account protects it from the view of other users, therefore the account will no longer exist but all the data which include pictures and video will not be erased, they will be saved till the account is ready to be recovered. Though the account no longer exist, your username is also protected, no one else can claim it till you are back to recover your account. Below are the steps to take to deactivate your Instagram account but note that deactivating an Instagram account is only done on Instagram website and not on Instagram app. Visit the Instagram website via https://www.instagram.com/ Login to your Instagram account by entering your username and password At your home page, go to your profile by clicking on the person-shaped icon at the top right corner Click “edit profile” Find your way down and click “temporarily di...