Skip to main content

How to Block and Unblock on facebook

After you have blocked a friend on facebook, that person will not be able to see posts that you have created, he/she will not have access to your wall nor send you a friend request. You will also be affected too because you will barred from viewing his/her post, or posting on his/her profile timeline and you will never be able to send this person a friend request.
Also, if the person is in your friends list, as soon as you block the user, he/she is automatically removed from your friends list.
If you have blocked a person without any intent to do so, or if you two have made peace with each other, you can unblock the blocked user on your profile by following the steps described below:
  1. On your browser, open Facebook.com.
  2. On the Facebook’s welcome screen, login with your details.
  3. On the homepage of your account, click on the gear symbol present at the top right corner of the page.
  4. From the drop-down that appears, select Settings.
  5. On the General Account Settings page that opens up, click the Blocking category from the left pane.
  6. On the Manage Blocking page, under the Block users section, click the Unblock option representing the name of the person that you wish to unlock from the blocking list.
  7. On the confirmation box that appears, click the Confirm button to unblock the selected user.
  8. Now in order to get reconnected with the unblock user, either of you are needed to send a friend request to either. Once the friend request is accepted, you guys can then start interacting with each other as all the restrictions would be removed from your accounts.
Facebook is a great way of staying connected with the people you care about. Apart from that, it helps you in keeping up-to-date with other affairs of the world.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

How to delete faceɓook account permanently

Have you been thinking of how to delete your FaceÉ“ook account permanently? well, this latest Facebook article will be helpful enough to show you what to do in order to remove your account permanently from Facebook forever. Facebook is a distraction to an extent especially if you don't know how to turn off annoying Facebook notifications If you have turn off all notifications including Facebook group notifications , then you should consider temporarily deactivating Facebook to avoid the distractions. However, if you are totally fade up with Facebook, then you should consider to permanently delete your Facebook account . How to Delete Facebook Facebook Temporarily Go to facebook.com Log into your account details Click on the arrow pointing down from the top corner of your home page Select the ‘settings’ option Next, Select ‘security’ option Select ‘deactivate account’ Follow on-screen instructions to complete the steps You can delete your Facebook account...