Skip to main content

How to Turn off Facebook Location

Maybe you want to take a break from work, family and friends and still stay connected to them at the same time. Maybe you went on holiday or vacation and you took some good pictures to upload on Facebook to see the fun you are having. Do you know you can upload those pictures without giving away your location? All you have to do is to turn off Facebook location. Let us show you how to turn off Facebook Location.



How to Turn off Facebook Location

On Your Facebook Application
  1. Click on the menu button at the top right hand of the page
  2. Scroll down and click on "Account settings"
  3. Scroll down and click on "Location"
  4. On the pop-up page, at the bottom of the page, you will see that "Location services" is on.
  5. Tap on it and you will be re-routed to where you can turn off your phone location, TURN IT OFF.

See: 


Once you are done, press "Back" on your phone and you will be taken back to Facebook. DO NOT TAP ON "TURN ON LOCATION SERVICES".  Doing so will turn on your location and your efforts would have been a waste. When you get back to Facebook, press "Back" till you are taken back to the main Facebook page or until you exit Facebook altogether.
    On Your Browser
    1.  Log in your Facebook details
    2. Go to the post that shows your location
    3. On the top upper right hand of the page, click on the drop down down.
    4. On the drop down menu, select "Change Location"
    5. On the pop-up, click on "X" in the top right corner
    6. Click on "OK"
    REMEMBER: When you are about updating your status, DO NOT "CHECK IN" else, you will be asked to "Turn on your Location services"
    Do you know of any other way to turn off Facebook Location? Do let us know in the comment box. Also hit on the share buttons!

    Comments

    Popular posts from this blog

    God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

    God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

    How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

    How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

    How to delete faceɓook account permanently

    Have you been thinking of how to delete your FaceÉ“ook account permanently? well, this latest Facebook article will be helpful enough to show you what to do in order to remove your account permanently from Facebook forever. Facebook is a distraction to an extent especially if you don't know how to turn off annoying Facebook notifications If you have turn off all notifications including Facebook group notifications , then you should consider temporarily deactivating Facebook to avoid the distractions. However, if you are totally fade up with Facebook, then you should consider to permanently delete your Facebook account . How to Delete Facebook Facebook Temporarily Go to facebook.com Log into your account details Click on the arrow pointing down from the top corner of your home page Select the ‘settings’ option Next, Select ‘security’ option Select ‘deactivate account’ Follow on-screen instructions to complete the steps You can delete your Facebook account...