Skip to main content

Hide Friends List On Facebook

Facebook has revealed brand-new personal privacy settings that give customers some extra control over exactly what information they share, while eliminating the capability to conceal a couple of items of info from the general public.
Hide Friends List On Facebook

Hide Friends List On FacebookOne certain item of openly readily available info-- individuals' buddies checklists-- caused a little an uproar from a number of fields, consisting of business individuals that don't necessarily intend to reveal their professional networks to the general public and also their competitors. It is also a problem to some moms and dads who could not want their children-- or a list of their youngsters' buddies-- to be commonly offered.

See: Facebook Logout My Account 2017

Facebook swiftly backtracked. A day later, the firm introduced on its blog that users could now uncheck the "Show my friends on my profile" alternative in the Pals box on their account to ensure that your buddy listing will not appear on your publicly readable account.

Unfortunately, they weren't really clear on exactly how you make the modification. You will not find this checkbox in your Facebook privacy setups. Instead you need to follow these actions:

1. Click Account on the blue bar a the top of the screen:
Hide Friends List On Facebook

2. Scroll to the beginning of your Friends list and also click the pencil to the right of the word Friends:
Hide Friends List On Facebook



3. Uncheck the box that states "Show Friend list to everyone":
Hide Friends List On Facebook

You can't conceal your buddies from your buddies and applications. But unchecking that box will conceal your close friends checklist when a non-Facebook close friend sights your public account, yet it will not hide your Facebook close friends checklist from your friends when they consider your profile. Also, this details will be readily available to applications and application programmers.

See: Create New Facebook Account 2017
Furthermore, this procedure does not conceal various other openly offered details including your name, account picture, sex, current city, networks you belong to, and also pages you're a follower of.
view My Account ... on the upper ideal section of that page.



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

How to delete faceɓook account permanently

Have you been thinking of how to delete your FaceÉ“ook account permanently? well, this latest Facebook article will be helpful enough to show you what to do in order to remove your account permanently from Facebook forever. Facebook is a distraction to an extent especially if you don't know how to turn off annoying Facebook notifications If you have turn off all notifications including Facebook group notifications , then you should consider temporarily deactivating Facebook to avoid the distractions. However, if you are totally fade up with Facebook, then you should consider to permanently delete your Facebook account . How to Delete Facebook Facebook Temporarily Go to facebook.com Log into your account details Click on the arrow pointing down from the top corner of your home page Select the ‘settings’ option Next, Select ‘security’ option Select ‘deactivate account’ Follow on-screen instructions to complete the steps You can delete your Facebook account...