Skip to main content

How to delete videos from Facebook

There are some videos you uploaded and you later wanted to take it down but you don't know how? Don't worry, we've got you covered. In this article, we'll show you how to delete videos from Facebook- i.e., the ones you uploaded by yourself. Read on.

How to delete videos from Facebook

HOW TO DELETE VIDEOS FROM FACEBOOK

ON YOUR BROWSER

  1. Log in your Facebook details in your browser
  2. Click on the drop down menu at the top right-hand of the page
  3. Click on Activity log to show all the post you've made and the ones you've featured in
  4. Click on ''Your posts'' at the left hand side of your Facebook page
  5. Scroll through your activity log on the pop-up screen to get to the video you posted
  6. Click on the the pencil icon on the top right of the post
  7. On the drop-down menu, click on Delete
  8. On the pop-up screen, you will be asked if you want to delete the post, click on Delete post

See: 


ON YOUR FACEBOOK APPLICATION

  1. Click on the menu button at the top right hand corner (the menu button looks like three horizontal lines piled on top of each other)
  2. Tap on your name to view your profile
  3. Scroll through your profile to get to the video you posted and you want to delete
  4. Click on the drop down button, on the pop-up screen, click on Delete
  5. On the next pop-up screen, you will get a confirmation message asking if you are sure you want to delete the post, tap on Delete.
Going through the process on your Facebook application takes longer and its more stressful so I would advise you to go through the process of deleting the videos on your browser.
 
And that is just how simple it is. Please share this post and let others share in this little knowledge. Drop your questions and suggestions in the comment box.

Comments

  1. Note: If you’re looking to remove photos that other people have posted, you cannot unless they are against Facebook’s TOS. You can however remove tags from photos

    From a Desktop PC Browser

    Login to Facebook.
    Select “Photos” on the left menu, located in the “Apps” section.
    Navigate to the photo or video you wish to delete.
    Mouse over the photo or video you wish to delete, then select the “Options” link located at the bottom of the screen.
    Choose “Delete This Photo“.
    From Facebook Mobile Site

    Note: There is currently no way to delete videos from a mobile device, but you can delete photos.

    Login to Facebook’s mobile website.
    Tap the “Menu” Menu Button box located toward the upper-right portion of the screen.
    Tap “Photos“.
    Navigate to the photo or video you wish to delete.
    Tap the “More Options” link.
    Choose “Edit Photo“.
    Select “Delete“, then “Delete” again to confirm.
    From iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch App

    Open the Facebook app, then tap the “More” option in the lower-right corner.
    Select your name.
    Select “Photos“.
    Navigate to the photo or video you wish to delete.
    With the photo displayed, tap the three dots at the upper-right corner of the screen., then select “Delete Photo“.
    From Android App

    Open the Facebook app, then tap the “Menu” Menu Button box in the upper-right corner.
    Select your name.
    Select “Photos“.
    Navigate to the photo or video you wish to delete.
    With the photo displayed, tap the three dots at the upper-right corner of the screen., then select “Delete Photo“.
    FAQ

    Why is “Delete Photo” not showing as an option for me?

    If you don’t have “Delete This Photo” as an option, the photo is owned by another person. All you can do is remove the tag from the photo.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

Delete My Facebook Account Permanently Right Now #DeleteFacebook

Delete My Facebook Account Permanently Right Now: Facebook is the most popular and largest social media network sites that are being used very often to communicate, chat and build brands. However, you may want to close your FB account permanently but you don't know how. This post will help you figure out how to completely remove your profile from Facebook... be it a new or old Facebook account.. Let's get started... Don’t know how to delete the Facebook account? Follow steps to delete your account permanently. Steps to delete facebook account permanently Step 1: Generate a random new password. This will help you to forget your Facebook account password and it will boost your account deletion even more. Step 2: Change your facebook password 1. Go to settings and privacy 2. Select: – security and login 3. Select: – Change password Put your new password as generated above in step: 1 NOW DELETE YOU FACEBOOK ACCOUNT Step 3: Click on given link ...