Skip to main content

How to Discover Who Blocked You on Facebook

How to Discover Who Blocked You on Facebook: When you scroll through your news feed and notice it has been quite an age since you heard from one of your Facebook pals, or seen any of their activities on Facebook, am sorry to inform you, there's a possibility that such participant has chosen to obstruct you from having access to their posts and profile. As disheartening as this could be, it could be as a result of an annoying content you posted that does not meet the political view or you simple annoyed them. Generally, for whatever reason they have decides to block you we will show you the best ways to learn the truth if you have actually been blocked or they have simply been inactive for a while.


How To Tell Who Blocked You On Facebook

First of all, we need to inform you that been BLOCKED and been UNFRIENDED arectwo separate things. If someone unfriends you, they've simply taken you off of their friends' list, you can still access their profile and view their comments in posts shared by a friend you have in common (mutual). However, if somebody blocks you, they are certain to disappear totally even trying to search for them on Facebook will prove abortive and you won't be able to see them even in your post history as they have efficiently disappeared from you on Facebook. Moreover, do not assume you have been blocked simply because someone has disappeared from your friend's list.

Try out the following techniques to discover if someone has actually blocked you on Facebook

SEARCH FOR THEM: Start your quest by attempting to search for the friend in question. If his or her profile doesn't turn up when you look for them, there's a possibility you've been blocked although this is not a certainty. To grasp a clearer view of the answer, attempt the search from someone else's account or when you log out totally. The result here will eliminate any doubt as regards the situation of things. 
Also Read: How to Unblock Facebook users

CHECK THEIR ACTIVITIES: As stated earlier, you might have actually been unfriended, if that's the case you'll still have the ability to see the previous activity of the pal in question on your wall. If they have ever posted anything to your wall or ever made a remark on any of your posts, their posts and comments will be seen on your page. However, if you've been blocked, all you'll see is a question mark instead of their name and profile picture.

LOOK AT YOUR COMMON FRIENDS' LISTS: If you have any friend in common with this individual, you can visit that person's page and take a look at their list of friends. If you are certain you are mutual friends, you should see the name of the participant under his friends list but if you don't, then they might have blocked you. Likewise, it is possible that you were mistaken and the 2 of them aren't Facebook friends in the first place.

LAST RESORT: you might actually resort to sending them a message if you want to be rigid. If they respond, that shows they got your message and have not blocked you but if they do not, then they may have blocked you, preventing them from getting the message. There's the possibility of them ignoring you though.

You can try out all these points and if they all show you have been blocked, then there's no doubt, you've been blocked!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

How to delete faceɓook account permanently

Have you been thinking of how to delete your FaceÉ“ook account permanently? well, this latest Facebook article will be helpful enough to show you what to do in order to remove your account permanently from Facebook forever. Facebook is a distraction to an extent especially if you don't know how to turn off annoying Facebook notifications If you have turn off all notifications including Facebook group notifications , then you should consider temporarily deactivating Facebook to avoid the distractions. However, if you are totally fade up with Facebook, then you should consider to permanently delete your Facebook account . How to Delete Facebook Facebook Temporarily Go to facebook.com Log into your account details Click on the arrow pointing down from the top corner of your home page Select the ‘settings’ option Next, Select ‘security’ option Select ‘deactivate account’ Follow on-screen instructions to complete the steps You can delete your Facebook account...