Skip to main content

Delete My Account

Delete My Account: Have you being searching for an overview on the best way to delete your account without Facebook restoring it within days? You have come to the proper place, here, we will tell you the best way to delete your account and also the differences which exist between deleting your account and deactivating your account.


Though Facebook helps people in a lot of ways but you definitely have your reasons to want to delete your account, maybe it is caused by the Facebook privacy policy not favoring you or maybe you are having multiple accounts and you want to let go of some. Maybe you have found Facebook boring with lot of friends posting irrelevant posts, with any reason, here is the best way to delete your account.
Read: How to Create Facebook account
Differences
Deleting your Facebook account is far different from deactivating it, though both is almost the same procedure with just their final step different, they also remove your Facebook account but one is temporarily while the other is permanent. Deactivating your Facebook account is a temporary action which enables you to gain access to such account in the future, the account will be removed but is restored anytime you login using the correct login information. Deleting your Facebook account will remove it completely and permanently, after deleting, your Facebook account is gone forever and your information is lost. But in both cases, you can as well download and install your Facebook information on your devices, this will allow you keep your information proper and/or transfer it to another account.

Here is how you deactivate your account
  1. First go to your Facebook settings, select general settings and then manage account.
  2. From here download and install your Facebook information on your device by selecting it. Make sure you are connected to network, it will take several minutes depending on how strong the network is.
  3. After it has being completed, select deactivate account and then you confirm.
  4. Your account will be removed temporarily, don't forget to login with the correct email and password to restore the account.
Here is how you delete your account
Follow the steps of deactivating account till you download and install Facebook information, then click on this link to delete your account, https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account. Make sure you confirm and don't try to login into the account for up to 90 days else it will be restored and you will have to start the process all over again.

Now that you have deleted your Facebook account, it's time you start living your life the way you want and not the way Facebook friends wants it to be. Make sure you share to some other friends that are now getting frustrated by their Facebook friends.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

How to delete faceɓook account permanently

Have you been thinking of how to delete your FaceÉ“ook account permanently? well, this latest Facebook article will be helpful enough to show you what to do in order to remove your account permanently from Facebook forever. Facebook is a distraction to an extent especially if you don't know how to turn off annoying Facebook notifications If you have turn off all notifications including Facebook group notifications , then you should consider temporarily deactivating Facebook to avoid the distractions. However, if you are totally fade up with Facebook, then you should consider to permanently delete your Facebook account . How to Delete Facebook Facebook Temporarily Go to facebook.com Log into your account details Click on the arrow pointing down from the top corner of your home page Select the ‘settings’ option Next, Select ‘security’ option Select ‘deactivate account’ Follow on-screen instructions to complete the steps You can delete your Facebook account...