Skip to main content

Hide ‘My Friends List’ on Facebook


Hide ‘My Friends List’ on Facebook: A number of features are available on Facebook, one of which is the control over who sees exactly what on our Facebook accounts. Facebook provides users with personal privacy and security settings so that users can have a safe and smooth experience. 


Some users might wish to hide their friends list so that it can only be viewable by them. Users have various features to hide their information. The following steps below are to be followed if you wish to hide your friends list from the general public.

1. Firstly, navigate to your Facebook profile. You can do this by clicking your name on the top middle of the Facebook homepage.
2. Next, you will see a row of tabs listed below your cover image. Among this is a label 'friends' click this label.
3. Right above the ‘Friends’ label, a pen-like icon is visible, click it, you will see a label with the words 'Edit privacy' appear in a little window, click this label.
4. Next, a new window will appear that reveals settings for ‘Edit privacy’. Two options are visible here, the ‘Friend list' and ‘Who can see your friend list’. Move mouse pointer over the second option.
5. To the right side of that area, you will see a label that states either ' Public' or 'Friends’ or ‘Only Me’. Click that label, and a list will appear below. Select the option that states 'Only Me' to make sure that your friends list is viewable by only you.
6. Next, click the label 'done.' This is a white button at the bottom corner of the window.


After a few seconds, the new options chosen will be saved and effected. Now, just you will be able to view your friends list. You can return and alter this alternative at any time and as frequently as you like.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

Delete My Facebook Account Permanently Right Now #DeleteFacebook

Delete My Facebook Account Permanently Right Now: Facebook is the most popular and largest social media network sites that are being used very often to communicate, chat and build brands. However, you may want to close your FB account permanently but you don't know how. This post will help you figure out how to completely remove your profile from Facebook... be it a new or old Facebook account.. Let's get started... Don’t know how to delete the Facebook account? Follow steps to delete your account permanently. Steps to delete facebook account permanently Step 1: Generate a random new password. This will help you to forget your Facebook account password and it will boost your account deletion even more. Step 2: Change your facebook password 1. Go to settings and privacy 2. Select: – security and login 3. Select: – Change password Put your new password as generated above in step: 1 NOW DELETE YOU FACEBOOK ACCOUNT Step 3: Click on given link ...