Skip to main content

How to Delete your Facebook activity log

How to Delete your Facebook activity log: Every time you search for a person or event on Facebook, the searched keywords is logged into your account and can be viewed later. Most people are not proud of the things they search for on FB. Maybe you’ve searched for some foul terms or probably you are stalking your crush and you’ve searched for his or her name, well it’s time to get rid of that search term. In this guide, we will show you how to clear activity log and search history on your Facebook app account. 
 

How to Delete Activity Log on Facebook Website for PC
1. Start by visiting the Facebook site, log into your Facebook account, and from your Homepage, Click the arrow located at the top of the right-hand side and select Activity Log from list of options.

2. Once you place your cursor on the Activity Log, a list of options will appear on the left-hand side. Click more under the Remark icon to expand the list.

3. Click Search on the enlarged list.
Read: How to Clear your Facebook activity history
4. A list including your searches will be shown according to their dates. To eliminate any search item, simply click on the block sign and choose the delete option from the options shown.

5. Remove dialog box will be shown to inform you if you really want to erase the search. To complete the removal procedure, click the Get rid of Browse button.

6. To get all your search history cleared at once, click the Clear Searches link situated at the upper right-hand side of the page.

7. For this action, a confirmation dialog box display screens, which reminds you how your search history makes it simpler for them to show much better outcomes for you when you perform your searches. However they never ever inform you how it assists them get important info about you. If you would not like them to get hold of such details, it is better you click on the Clear Searches icon to get rid of your entire search history.

To minimize the amount of information Facebook has access to about you, follow this procedure to get all searches cleared. You can similarly protect your online personal privacy by starting your web browser in a personal web searching mode. If you use Google Chrome, you can use a route to make the procedure of opening the web browser in confidential mode easy.

I hope you have successfully cleared your search history, share this guide with friends

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

How to delete faceɓook account permanently

Have you been thinking of how to delete your FaceÉ“ook account permanently? well, this latest Facebook article will be helpful enough to show you what to do in order to remove your account permanently from Facebook forever. Facebook is a distraction to an extent especially if you don't know how to turn off annoying Facebook notifications If you have turn off all notifications including Facebook group notifications , then you should consider temporarily deactivating Facebook to avoid the distractions. However, if you are totally fade up with Facebook, then you should consider to permanently delete your Facebook account . How to Delete Facebook Facebook Temporarily Go to facebook.com Log into your account details Click on the arrow pointing down from the top corner of your home page Select the ‘settings’ option Next, Select ‘security’ option Select ‘deactivate account’ Follow on-screen instructions to complete the steps You can delete your Facebook account...