Skip to main content

What Poke Really Means On Facebook

What Poke Really Means On Facebook: You opened your Facebook to see a hand icon together with your friend's on it and you are wondering what it is or what it means, it is called a poke. A poke is usually sent by your friends on Facebook to you in order to get your attention. Some Facebook users regard poke as a way to connect with others while some regard it as nonsense which has no meaning. But regardless of user's point of view, this article explains the real concept behind poke, how to respond if you get one and who you can give a poke. 
 


Real meaning of poke
Like I said above, poke is usually used by Facebook users to get their friends attention but that is not the only function it has. A poke is also used to say "hello" to friends on Facebook. It gives an amusing notification showing a hand and the individual's name which appears on your timeline. The other interesting thing about poke is that the notification is only received and seen by you and the person who sent it.
Check Out: How to Synchronize your Facebook Contacts
Those to poke
You can poke a friend on Facebook, i.e. those that have accepted your friends request or they have accepted yours. You can also poke your mutual friends in the same network. But note that you cannot poke someone you have obstructed on Facebook.

Poke Someone
Now that you have made up your mind to poke a friend, poking is extremely easy to go about. All you have to do is visit the timeline of the individual you wish to poke, then click on the option button beside the message, from the drop-down menu, click poke and that's all, no stress at all.

Refuse poke
A poke can actually be refused and left unattended to. What is done with a poke depends on the individual who received it, he/she can either accept it by replying or poking back or refuse it by ignoring it.

I hope this article has brought to your knowledge the real meaning of poke and ways to attend to it when received. Share this to your close buddies so they can learn also.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

God is Good Motors Price List, Route and Terminals 2020

God is Good Motors Price List route and terminals for online bookings. The GIGM online booking has been made available for travelers who wish to travel with God is Good Motors .

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account?

How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? - To login successfully into your Facebook account is easy, what about logging out? It's also very easy too. There are two ways you can logout of Facebook account. The first one is quite simple but the second one will require you to go through Facebook settings before you can fully log out. Now, depending on reasons you want to logout, you might consider to log out a (1) particular device or (2) All devices that has been used to access your Facebook account. How Do I Log out of My Facebook Account? To log out from your current device, simply click on the V-like drop down and select "Logout" at the top right hand corner of your Facebook page. e That's all! Advance Facebook Logout The Where You're Logged In section of your Security and Login Settings shows you a list of devices and browsers that have been used to log in to your Facebook account recently. Each entry includes the date, time and approximate lo...

How to delete faceɓook account permanently

Have you been thinking of how to delete your FaceÉ“ook account permanently? well, this latest Facebook article will be helpful enough to show you what to do in order to remove your account permanently from Facebook forever. Facebook is a distraction to an extent especially if you don't know how to turn off annoying Facebook notifications If you have turn off all notifications including Facebook group notifications , then you should consider temporarily deactivating Facebook to avoid the distractions. However, if you are totally fade up with Facebook, then you should consider to permanently delete your Facebook account . How to Delete Facebook Facebook Temporarily Go to facebook.com Log into your account details Click on the arrow pointing down from the top corner of your home page Select the ‘settings’ option Next, Select ‘security’ option Select ‘deactivate account’ Follow on-screen instructions to complete the steps You can delete your Facebook account...